Ludlow Arts: Classical


What's on

When Concerts - click 'more' for details Where
Saturday 19 May
1:00pm
Organ recital by James Lloyd Thomas, St Thomas, Stourbridge ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 19 May
7:30pm
Edge Chamber Choir — Parry, Debussy, Mealor, Vaughan Williams ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 2 June
1:00pm
Organ recital by David Humphreys, Paterborough Cathedral ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
16 June — 1 July Summer Arts Festival at St Laurence's ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 16 June
1:00pm
Organ recital by Thomas Trotter, City of Birmingham ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 16 June
7:30pm
City of Bristol Choir — Howells, Finzi, Rheinberger, Bernstein ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Tuesday 19 June
1:00pm
Fletcher String Quartet — Mozart, Mendelssohn and Kurtág ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Thursday 21 June
1:00pm
20th Century Cello — Alison Holford, cello and Elspeth Wilkes, piano ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Friday 22 June
7:30pm
Film: Brassed Off with Pete Postlethwaite ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 23 June
7:30pm
Charles Owen, piano — Bach, Ravel and Schubert ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Sunday 24 June
7:00pm
Gala Candlelit Dinner ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Tuesday 26 June
1:00pm
Roman Kosyakov, piano — Haydn and Tchaikovsky ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Thursday 28 June
1:00pm
Paul Bambrough, piano — Bach: French Suites ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Friday 29 June
7:30pm
Acoustic Night — with Joncan Kavlakoglu, Jack Brett and Gersom Engels ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 30 June
7:30pm
The King's Singers: GOLD — 50th anniversary concert ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Sunday 1 July
5:00pm
Edward V: The Lost King — a lecture by Alison Weir ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 7 July
7:300pm
Ludlow Choral Society — The Music Makers — Elgar and Larley ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 14 July
1:00pm
Organ recital by Jonathan Vaughn, Christ Church, Greenwich, USA ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 28 July
1:00pm
Organ recital by Stephen Power, Brecon Cathedral ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 11 August
1:00pm
Organ recital by Paul Carr, Holy Trinity, Worsley ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Friday 17 August
6:00pm
A Venetian Vespers — Monteverdi, Gabrieli and Cavalli ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 25 August
1:00pm
Organ recital by Laurence John, The Queen's College, Oxford ...more
Saturday 22 September
1:00pm
Organ recital by Shaun Ward, St Laurence, Ludlow ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 22 September 2018
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society — Robert Plane, clarinet and Benjamin Frith, piano Moor Park
4 — 7 October Arcadia festival Various
Saturday 6 October
1:00pm
Organ recital by Jonathan Allsopp, Westminster Cathedral ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 13 October 2018
7:30pm
Edge Chamber Choir St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 20 October 2018
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society — Galin Ganchev, piano Moor Park
Saturday 24 November 2018
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society — Roderick Williams, baritone and
Susie Allan, piano
Moor Park
Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 8 December 2018
7:30pm
Ludlow Choral Society — Bach: Christmas Oratorio St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 23 February 2019
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society — Rachel Podger (violin) Moor Park
Saturday 30 March 2019
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society — Notos Quartet (Germany) Moor Park
LA:c logo